Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Staub

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sam Staub

4.7 out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Connor Dodge

Connor Dodge

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam goes above and beyond to make sure to get things right. His communication is on point! I would highly recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Rogan Helms

Rogan Helms

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"A+ service. Super friendly and helpful. Showed up unannounced, left with so much good information for someone new to the state in addition to the business I came in for. Really happy with both my policy and my agent!"
Profile photo of Tony Bevilacqua

Tony Bevilacqua

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"If your not doing business with this group of great guys, you're missing out. Insurance doesn't have to be a nesacery evil."
Profile photo of Anthony “wineguy55” G

Anthony “wineguy55” G

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency is professional and offer a wide variety of insurance products at very competitive prices. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Jim Johnson Jr

Jim Johnson Jr

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Barb Wall

Barb Wall

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people and service"
Profile photo of Mike Mcatee

Mike Mcatee

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"These guys are really Great they really try to help you"
Profile photo of John Toth

John Toth

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Proactive. for benefit of their Clients! at least in my case! in a long line of State Farm Agents I've had...Sam and his Team members, Rebecca, Nino and Lucas... are the 1st to be "proactive" and call me by phone. the others have sent letters and post cards. This Agency has demonstrated the "personal touch" and genuine intention to be of service on a number of occasions. I'm glad to be able to give well-deserved *****(five star) rating! til I heard from Sam, and my 1st meeting with him...I was concerned that no one could replace "Cathy'" the previous agent's Associates who was very helpful to me! I need not be concerned! Keep On Sam Staub State Farm Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Fancy Shoes

Fancy Shoes

March 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been very happy with Sam’s help over the last few years. He’s very responsive and always ready to help."
Profile photo of Julius Chambon

Julius Chambon

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agents."
Profile photo of Nino Rodriguez

Nino Rodriguez

July 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"This place is absolutely fantastic! I've had other insurance agents in the past and Sam and his team blow them out of the water! They make everything so easy and their communication is on point. They do a great job of keeping me informed on what’s going on with my account. Whether you’re looking or not, keep these guys in mind for your insurance!"
Profile photo of Lucas Preciado

Lucas Preciado

July 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sam Staub's State Farm Insurance office is the best in Reno. PERIOD. This office has the best customer service, they always take care of me and my family. If you are looking for great insurance experience this is the place. THEY LEGITIMATELY CARE ABOUT THEIR CLIENTS."
Profile photo of Eric Hill

Eric Hill

May 20, 2019

4  out of  5
"They need to work on their quotes but otherwise good place"
Profile photo of Lee Siegel

Lee Siegel

April 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"great people"
Profile photo of Michelle H

Michelle H

December 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sam and his team are absolutely wonderful! It is so nice to have a local agent and the team makes you feel like family. Insurance can be complicated, and they made our transition to State Farm very smooth. Thank you Sam, Rebecca, and Lucas! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Alex Uribe

Alex Uribe

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sam is a great agent!! He is very knowledgeable and know his stuff. We were able to get auto, renters and life for less than i was paying."
Profile photo of Kristal Lutz

Kristal Lutz

October 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sam Staub is an amazing agent. Last month I had to use my emergency roadside assistance service, ers, and they caused me to loose my studs, lug nuts and tire, a week later. Sam and Rebecca, one of his agents, helped my husband and I get our only car fixed, the ers the information they needed and get our car back. We will be staying with this company due to all the help we received. Thank you SO much for all the help Sam Staub and company."